Anything worth talking about, is worth blogging about

USA wins it

The United States has won the Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship. They beat Canada 7–5 in the gold medal game. Finland won bronze, and Germany finished in eighth place and was relegated.

The final rankings are:

  1. United States
  2. Canada
  3. Finland
  4. Russia
  5. Sweden
  6. Switzerland
  7. Japan
  8. Germany – relegated to Division I A

Barring a change in format, these will be the pools for the 2016 tournament in Kamloops BC:

Pool A Pool B
Canada Japan
Finland Sweden
Russia Switzerland
United States Winner of Division I A

Feel free to leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: