Anything worth talking about, is worth blogging about

We three peat

Team Canada has won the 2014 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship, with a 5–1 win over the United States. This is Canada’s fourth title and third consecutive win. The United States won silver, and the Czech Republic was third, beating Russia, who had its best showing ever.

The final rankings are as follows:

  1. Canada
  2. United States
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Russia
  5. Finland
  6. Sweden
  7. Japan
  8. Hungary – relegated to Division I.

Unless there is a change in format, the likely groups for the next tournament are:

Pool A Pool B
Canada United States
Russia Czech Republic
Finland Sweden
Switzerland Japan

The Division I tournament is currently ongoing, and will conclude April 4. It’s winner will be promoted and take the remaining spot.


Feel free to leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: