Anything worth talking about, is worth blogging about

The IIHF has released dates and venues for all of its upcoming tournaments, including the senior and U18 Women’s World Championships.

Unfortunately here is no senior World Championship next year (2014), only the Olympics. Shame on you, IIHF.

However, there are tournaments for all the lower levels. The Division I Group A tournament will take place April 6–12 in Prerov, Czech Republic. The competitors will be Czech Republic, Denmark, Slovakia, Austria, Norway, and France. Notice that last years winner, Japan, isn’t in it? This therefore seems to indicate that they were indeed promoted. I’m no sure what happens to the team that wins 2014’s edition. Possibilities include simply not promoting them (bad), holding a qualification tournament between Japan and the 2014 winner (my favoured solution), or nine teams in 2015 (awkward but doable).


Feel free to leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: