Anything worth talking about, is worth blogging about

JJ leaves blogging

One of my favourite bloggers, JJ of Unrepentant Old Hippie, has announced that she is no longer in bat country as she is leaving blogging.

This saddens me. I always enjoyed her snark. I even suggested her blog to others. JJ was always covering the issue of reproductive rights with full feminist credentials. She was clearly full of the strongest stuff out there, as anyone else who read the works of Lieshite, Nurse Stanek, SUZIE ALLCAPS, and other deplorable wingnut rubbish would have gone batshit nuts years ago. But not JJ. The blogosphere is now a lot smaller now that she has left it. Of course, if she wants to guest blog for yours truly, she knows who to ask….

You will be missed JJ. Good luck after blogging and let’s hope you’ll return someday.

Comments on: "JJ leaves blogging" (3)

  1. Aw, thanks Rob.
    I have to admit it’s not that easy to stay away, but I really need to, at least until I can progress from being disgusted to being amused 😉

    I am touched by the offers of guest blogging gigs — that is pretty meaningful, when someone likes my stuff enough to think about letting me post it at their place. I’ll keep your kind offer in mind, should I be driven back to the keyboard by forces I can’t control.

    Thanks again, and thanks for reading and commenting at UOH.

  2. You’re welcome. Thank you for reading and commenting here, too. And thank you for considering my offer; I really appreciate it.

  3. […] been a sad little while for the feminist blogosphere. First JJ, of Unrepentant Old Hippie, quit, and now Jessica Valenti has announced that she’s leaving […]

Feel free to leave a reply.

Tag Cloud

