Anything worth talking about, is worth blogging about

Nine islands

George W. Bush has just set aside nine islands in he Central Pacific Ocean as sanctuaries for marine life and areas to be used for research by scientists. The places are: Rose Atoll, Wake Island, Johnston Atoll, Palmyra Atoll, Kingman Reef, Baker Island, Howland Island, and Jarvis Island. These islands are tiny uninhabited specks of land. None of them are part of any state, although Rose Atoll is under the jurisdiction of American Samoa. In addition, the waters around the Northern Marianas Islands will also be protected.

This time the decider made a good decision. All I have to as is, why now? Why so late?


Feel free to leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: