Anything worth talking about, is worth blogging about

The Majority Leader in the United States Senate, Harry Reid, has just called George W. Bush “…the worst president the we’ve [the United States] ever had.” I know this might be a divisive view, but I cannot consider George W. Bush the worst President of the United States. Don’t get me wrong, I think he’s done a bad job and I disagree with many of his policies, even though it’s possible that the passage of time will improve his legacy. Yet, I must hold that someone else was the worst President of the United States.

That person is James Buchanan. Why? He failed to do an adequate job to stop secession and avert the American Civil War. For all of his failings, George W. Bush came in, and will leave as, President of the United States of America. Buchanan did not. That’s why Bush is not the worst.

Comments on: "Bush is not the worst president" (1)

  1. […] know this might be an unpopular position, but I retain my view that George W. Bush is not the worst president. As a matter of fact, it might be argued that it is […]

Feel free to leave a reply.

Tag Cloud

